Albany Post: The Mayor Of Lark Street Chronicles

Not recently, but within the last 6 months, I have been blogging for the The Albany Post (which is like The Onion but for Albany people by, mostly, Albany Comics). It does get some actual prints (Located at Hudson River Coffee House, which does monthly comedy shows hosted by Comedian Vernon Payne , and the Tierra Coffee Roasters), but the print is of the best/most viewer articles. Overall, the site rules and is pretty hilarious.
Most of my blogs on the site have to do with local “celebrities”, these are people that most Albany residents have run into or know of, by my favorite is the Mayor of Lark Street because I have no idea who he is and where he comes from or goes for that matter, so I decided to give him a back story. All of my post involving the mayor involve me interviewing him and my misadventures with him which I have now given the title: The Mayor of Lark Street Chronicles. I might make a small book of them if I write enough. Below you will find the links to the posts in order.

The Mayor of Lark Street Chronicles 1: In the Presence of Royalty
The Mayor of Lark Street Chronicles 2: Lunch Chat with M’Lord
The Mayor of Lark Street Chronicles 3: The Great Larkzini

Make sure you check out The Albany Post for my other articles about local figures and other great articles.

Leave a Reply

